View Single Post
Old 08-06-2010, 11:54 AM   #36
The_Nightmare_347
Rev. Magus M. Douglas Hockett

Talking Re: Cheap twin turbo kit

Dear CParkinson,

First, let me tell you I have a lot of years of experience, both in mechanics and in racing, both on the streets, and a few times here and there on tracks. I am perhaps the newbie to this message board, but I am no newbie when it comes to designing, building, and racing fast ford and muscle mustangs (along with my mopar and h-d, of course [I am not a "Ford" Person, I am a Shelby Person, and since he worked for Ford, Dodge, Plymouth, etc. I keep my Fords proudly right along side my Dodges and Plymouths, and those next to my Harleys]).

I have done turbo systems, I have done supercharger systems, I have done nitrous on n/a systems, and I have done strictly n/a systems. I can tell you each is different, you drive each differently, each handles different, each has its positives and negatives, and in the end, it all depends on what you want, what kind of driving you are going to be doing, and what is permitted by the rules of the organizations you will be racing under, if you are.