MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 11-06-2001, 11:34 PM   #1
Streetracerer2k1
Registered Member

Post 351 Windsor and a 67 Fastback

Sup all,

I got a q, im building up a 67 Fastback for Bracket and eventually A-Gas racing and was wondering 2 things, how much power could i get out of a 351w with nice heads, cam, intake ect. without puting a blower on it, My second question is if i droped that engine in my Fastback with gutted interior and everything what kinda E/T's am i looking at, im hoping for low 12's. Any info helpfull

Steven
Streetracerer2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2001, 04:38 AM   #2
jwboner
Registered Member

Thumbs up

I'm no expert on the subject of making the ultimate amount of power out of a na motor, but I've seen people running them in the high 10s. One guy in particular has a 69 mustang with a na 351w running high 10s and it's pretty quiet, but I don't know if he has stroked it or not, but he does but a LOT of money into his car and is more concerned with going fast than he is about having it last a long time. I would say you might be able to squeeze 750hp out of a stroked 351, but it will cost you. Nascar makes around 850-950hp out of their modded 351s.

------------------
65 fastback 347 DFI injected w/vic jr, TFS heads, MSD, cable T5 w/Hurst, 4.11 9", tc subframe conns, custom traction bars, griffen alum. radiator torq thrust D's, and a daily warrior
jwboner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2001, 11:21 PM   #3
Idhomustang
Registered Member

Talking

This question has plagued man and machine since the evolution of drag racing, the real question is Cash? How much do you have to spend?