MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Classic Mustangs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 08-28-2002, 02:38 PM   #1
KAMiN
Registered Member

Default Newbie here, Need direction/advice

First I want to say hi and give a little about myself

I’m a poor college student that has been captivated by muscle cars all my life, but has never wanted/cared to rebuild one until recently.

I drive a 94 Honda civic with a JDM b16 motor (NO IM NOT A RICER.) i am growing fed up with having all these little rice boys with altezzas and touring wings. (also have a turbo in the works for it. if turbonetics would stop being backordered... )

I’m looking for a 67-69 mustang coupe that I can work on as a project car. I’m somewhat confused with all these different types of engines.

My goals are a mean street/strip car that runs 12's.
I don’t want to invest 15,000$ into it (because I’m a poor college student)

So my main question is this, what engines fit in witch mustangs without major modification?

If anyone can give me some direction to website that would give me information too, that would be appreciated.
Thanks a lot guys!
Old 08-28-2002, 03:49 PM   #2
Jeff65
Registered Member

There's several engines to choose from that physically bolt in '67-'69 Mustangs. All Ford Windsor family engines bolt in directly with the right combination of parts, e.g. bell housing, transmission, etc.