MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Classic Mustangs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 04-27-2001, 06:44 PM   #1
moonblue66
Registered Member

Question restoring a 66 coupe.....

Hey there...I'm a newbie
I'm a gUrl but- I REFUSE to enter "girls can too."
Anyway...
I got a 66 coupe back in August of 99. My dad works on my car from time to time. Except, that he's an electrician and usually ends up doing stuff on it that doesn't last too long. And well, he's not careful...so while he works on it, he ends up getting something really dirty or breaking something.
So now, I'd like to work on it myself. Start from scratch. Does anyone know of a good SIMPLE book that goes into detail, step by step (for restoring/repairing a classic Mustang)? I do not know much about cars so I need something simple. Feel free to offer tips and suggestions. help me

------------------
66 Mustang coupe
blue/blue
<a href="http://www.mustangworks.com/cgi-bin/moi-display.cgi?1632">See it HERE
</a>
moonblue66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2001, 07:03 PM   #2
Rev
Registered Member

Moonblue66, please don't sell your dad too short. My bet is he knows more than you think.

If you want manuals, these are my suggestions:

1.) Ford Comet, Falcon , Fairlane and Mustang Shop Manual. Available from most all Mustang parts outlets.
2.) How To Restore Your Mustang, Clark Printing Co.
3.) Mustang Restoration Hand Book, HPBooks.

Try these. That should get you started.

Again, don't sell dad too short. I'll bet he knows alot.

Rev

------------------
'66 Coupe, 306, 300 HP, C-4, 13.97 e.t., 100.3 mph
1/4 mi.
Rev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2001, 07:26 PM   #3
zach0
Registered Member