MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Classic Mustangs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 09-23-2002, 03:25 PM   #1
ponyexpress289
Registered Member

Default turbo?

this is gonna sound stupid but o well
can u put a turbo on a carb. engine? hehe if u can what size boost or whatever, and how much would it cost ( if u can )
thx
ponyexpress289 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2002, 05:21 PM   #2
fordkid68
Registered Member

well I know you can turbo A carbed engine. not sure on the boost though. but I know people have done it. I would say the boost really depends on how your engine is built. but dont quote me on it cuz I am no turbo expert.

well hang in there A few more hours and the rest of your question will be answerd.

ford kid
fordkid68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2002, 10:17 PM   #3
ponyexpress289
Registered Member

Default turbo

alright thx i saw some supercharger for carb engines but u need a demon carb which means bad *** motor and 2500 dollars
Old 09-24-2002, 07:36 AM   #4
ponyexpress289
Registered Member

Default grand nationals

i thought the buicks were carburated and had a turbo
Old 09-24-2002, 09:47 PM   #5
joinrdie
Registered Member

Default Buick Turbos

Yeah, the Buick Grand National, and even some of the regular Regals had a turbo, carbureted 3.8L V6.

Also, you don't *have* to run Demon carbs with a blower; any sufficiently high flowing carb will do.

http://www.mach-sr1.org
joinrdie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2002, 10:17 PM   #6
DAN-MAN
Confederate Cowboy