MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

View Poll Results: Which classes should I take?
MCSE 6 75.00%
Automotive(the guys teaching that class are BLEEPIN morons) 1 12.50%
Lab tech 0 0%
other 1 12.50%
Voters: 8. This poll is closed

Old 12-11-2001, 04:22 PM   #1
bigwhitecobra
Huh? Whatcha said?

Default Which classes should I take?

I've been mulling it over for a few months now, and I am no closer to a decision. Should I take the MicroSoft Certifacation classes, or should I go the Automotive Performance route? Any other ideas out there that I haven't thought of?

My mom wants me to take some Lab tech classes so I can go to work for a Hospital or something. I dunno, though. I don't like having to deal with people too much. The one thing I am not, is a people person, know what I mean?

Anywya, thanks in advance for the ideas and constructional criticism. Later.
Old 12-11-2001, 05:32 PM   #2
Mr 5 0
Conservative Individualist

Lightbulb A few thoughts

Tough for anyone else to make this decision as it's really up to you.

The options you offer are widely varied which complicates matters even more.

Some points to consider:

In almost any job you'll have to 'deal with people' but you can usually avoid dealing with the general public in a computer-related, automotive, or hospital lab job.

If you don't like hospitals and the lab environment, skip that option. Do you like chemistry? Good at attention to detail? These all factor into a lab job and must be considered.

Computer pros are in big demand (ask Dan McClain) but as in any field, the positions vary and so does the pay. Getting certified can't hurt.