MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Racing > Racer's Club House
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 04-26-1999, 10:49 AM   #1
pnypwr
Registered Member

Default "Modifications not listed are not permitted?"

I am new to FFW racing. I am registered (T/S #82) and have been intently reading over the rules to determine what is and isn't allowed. I assume anyone responding has the '99 rules book so without repeating what is stated, I will just ask the following (am also going to pose same questions to AAP).

The following mods are "not listed" but seemingly should be allowed. Does any one know the allowance on the following?

1. Cold air induction kits (i.e. March Kit, K&N fender well mounting, smooth stainless steel / aluminum runners from filter to MAF to TB).
2. "stock suspension?" what about aftermarket shocks / struts, upper and lower control arms, polygraphite bushings, etc. (of these only have KYBs currently but have been planning on the others).
3. Ignition mods (wires, plugs, coil, distributor, etc.)
4. Clutch assemblies
5. H-pipe / cats (hi-flow or none)
6. Fuel injectors
7. Fuel pump flow rate (in-take)

Any info on other traps you guys may have already run into would be useful as I get my feet wet.

I hope to see some of you at the Houston event.

DeWayne Everage
93 5.0 LX HB
T/S #82
14.43 @ 92

------------------
pnypwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-1999, 11:11 AM   #2
jchambers

DeWayne,

Its always best to check with George Klass if it seems to be in the grey area, but I can tell you from experience that most of what you ask is legal.