MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Stang Stories
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 04-24-2002, 12:12 PM   #1
Rice Hunter
Registered Member

Default Blown Cobra

I am in the final stages of getting my 99 Cobra supercharged. In that, I mean, I have finally pulled the money together. I decided to go with a Vortch supercharger that claims to be able to boost up to 490HP with the aftercooler. Sure this is $6000 without cost of install, but hey, when you want to do something, do it right. Right? I'm putting on a Borla cat-back also. Anything I absolutely need to not blow myself up? I seem to talk about this stuff a lot, but know only a fraction of what I should. I'm still learning. Any hints??

Oh yeah, I want to put the Cobra R windsplitter front facia on after I supercharge. Does anyone know the cost of installation and painting of stuff like that, on average??

Hey thanks guys for your help!! If anyone wants, when I'm done with the mods, I'll post a picture.

453.9rwhp
387trq
Lots of fun
Convertible

Penn State University
Temple University School of Medicine (start August 27th )
Rice Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2002, 01:04 PM   #2
vtec8ter
Registered Member

Default what are your mods?

what mods do you have? 490 HP.... that is alot of power. list all your mods, because if you have none. there are definitely things you need to do if you havent made any mods yet.
vtec8ter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2002, 01:49 PM   #3
Rice Hunter
Registered Member

Red face embarassed to tell you: none yet