MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Stang Stories
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 05-25-2002, 06:23 PM   #1
teachme
Registered Member

Talking I Need Some Help

Hello this is my first time posting on this board and I finally have a little bit of money so I want to get started on a mustang of my own. I would like to know how much it would cost me to get a pretty fast mustang. Do you all rebuild your engines? If so how much would I be lookin at. Thank you i just need this info too see whether i could afford this car or not. And i don't want to settle for a stock car... what is the point, right? My friend just rebuilt a civic and he's talking a lot. My ears hurt so I need to shut him up please help me. I've been in love with mustangs ever since junior high. Someday ill be able to jump over my friends civic haha j/k. I appreciate any help you guys can throw my way, and i hope to learn a lot from this msgboard.
Old 05-26-2002, 08:28 PM   #2
91GTturbo
Registered Member

Your going to have to give us a little more information to work with. How much of a budget to you have to work with? Are you looking for a newer body style with a modular motor or a fox body with a 5.0 in it? And how fast are you wanting to run? Do you want a car with a manual or automatic transmission? Are you wanting to remain N/A or do you want to run a power adder?

Unless your buddy spent alot, and I mean alot of cash on his honda, like adding a turbo, it's not going to take much, if any to shut him up with a mustang.

Will be glad to get you going in the right direction.
Old 05-26-2002, 11:07 PM   #3
teachme
Registered Member