MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 11-27-2002, 01:46 PM   #21
scott93gt
Registered Member

As an Air Force Veteran, I can appreciate the "humor" in this thread. I would like to point out that all of the "humor" has come from the members of other branches of service. Jealousy??? I didn't sit behind a desk during my enlistment. Instead, as a jet engine mechanic I spent my time soaked to the arm pits in jet fuel and jet engine oil. As for leaving work early, I worked more overtime than I ever thought possible fixing engines that broke down at the worst possible times, Friday nights 10 minutes before the end of my shift.

I agree with SMOKE, be proud to be a member of the best military in the world, reguardless of the branch. We need 4 branches of service because we need different things from each. They all compliment eachother. Where would our troops overseas be without the support of supply planes, flown by the Air Force?

One thing I distincly remember from my time in the service is this, I swore the exact same oath that EVERY other military person has sworn and that was to defend this country to the death. Whether I run 25 miles with 95 lbs or not, I swore I would die to preserve all the rights and freedoms of this country and I would do it all over again in a minute!

Just my $0.02.
5 speed, Hurst Competition Plus, 3 chamber Flows, 3.08's.

2010 VW GTI 2dr 6MT
(no pictures yet)

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
scott93gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2002, 12:12 AM   #22
1989GT
Registered Member

Shogun, We currently have 6 Air Force personnel working here on Camp Page in Korea. They work the contol tower. And I know for a fact that they get some sort of substandard living pay. Honestly whatever branch you serve in or served, be proud of that. 3 Days left in korea!!!
-Ryan