MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 06-07-2001, 04:52 PM   #1
Smokedawg
Tires Fear Me...

Post Does anyone elses job suck??

I am a computer consultant on campus at IUPUI..and I have to deal with some of the stupidest people and questions in the world..For example:

I just had this lady walk in here and said she couldnt get her psycology cd-rom disk to play at home..so i went through and got it installed ok at my consultant computer station and i said well ma'am, where did you have a problem at. She said, "well I put it in and hit play and nothing happened." So I was like did your computer freeze..she was like "NO, I AINT RICH, I DONT OWN A COMPUTER." So then I said, well where were you trying to install it at. She replied, "at home on my sons thing..its that thing where u choose cd/tape/am/fm, I put it on cd and still nothing happended." I was like what a moron!!!!!!

------------------
347 Stroker Motor: Balanced, Cobra Transmission, Extrude Ported and Polished Upper and ported Lower, GT40 Milled Ported and Polished Heads, B303 Cam, BBK 1 5/8 Headers, 30lb Bosch Injectors, Holley AFPR, March Underdrive Pulleys, Perma-Cool Fan, 3-Core Radiator, Accel Performance Coil, Accel 300+ Racing Wires, Ram Air, K&N Filter, 73mm Vortech MAF, 70mm TB, FlowMaster Exhaust w/BBK Offroad H-Pipe, Hurst Shifter, 3:55 Gears, Ram Clutch, Cross Drilled Rotors, AC del, rear seat del.
Smokedawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2001, 07:18 PM   #2
Mr 5 0
Conservative Individualist

Unhappy

This kind of story falls into the 'Stupid-Funny' catagory but I can understand your frustration.

Frankly, if you work in a job where you have direct contact with 'the public' (now known as 'customers') you'll have this kind of idiot to deal with - and worse.