MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 05-21-2004, 11:45 AM   #1
b055
Registered Member

Default screw college

i saw the college thread and it got me thinking... screw college.. why go?? and i know that sounds bad for me to say since i'm a school teacher but here is why i'm ranting ..

-situation one... my roomate in college graduated with honors in mechanical engineering... makes 7.50 an hour now and works 40 hours a week, at a lawn mower parts place.

-situation 2.. me.. i work for under 30k a year and i have my bachalors in education.. gerr

so i have started doing side job installs on race cars only.. i charge 50 bucks an hour labor and cant get ppl off my back.. i'm constantally busy.. i made more clear money this month than in the past 9 months working at school..

and i never went to college to learn to work on race cars!
Old 05-21-2004, 01:45 PM   #2
tireburner163
It's a lot like a race car

1) tell your friend to get a real job

2) quit your job, I never liked the idea of you molding young minds anyway. In fact the idea scares the hell out of me

-Josh, aka the tireburner

1998 HD Electra Elide
tireburner163 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 05:55 PM   #3
carlos.elliott
Registered Member

I make around 50,000 and didn't go to college. I still want to finish just for myself though. I do feel like I missed a part of my life that allot of my friends got to be a part in the college years. Now I am too old for that but want my kids to go through it seams like a pretty dumb reason to want your kids to go to college huh.
carlos.elliott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 06:09 PM   #4
Hethj7
Mizzou Tigers