MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums

MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums (http://forums.mustangworks.com/index.php)
-   Blue Oval Lounge (http://forums.mustangworks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Football Season Is Here At Last!!!! (http://forums.mustangworks.com/showthread.php?t=38890)

CobraJet428 09-02-2003 01:00 PM

Football Season Is Here At Last!!!!

Football Season is here at last, thanks the good Lord!!!
Who are your favorite college/pro teams? I am an assistant coach at the high school level and we won our opener Friday.
Pro: Lifelong Dallas Cowboys fan...I like it that Parcells is the head coach, but they were stupid to let Emmitt Smith go.
College: Georgia Bullldogs

Mass Stang 09-02-2003 02:17 PM

I got Silver and Black running through my veins. I am a HUGE Oakland Raiders fan !!!!!

GO RAIDERS !!!!!!

Hethj7 09-02-2003 03:41 PM

I love the Chiefs and of course my favorite college team is Mizzou.

The further I am removed from high school, the more and more I miss the game. There is just nothing else like it. I could definitely see myself coaching some day.

CobraJet - Congrats on your team's first win. There is nothing like Friday night lights!!

VeNuM 09-02-2003 03:44 PM

Gotta show it for my town, CHICAGO BEARS!!!! Big fan as well.

302 LX Eric 09-02-2003 03:55 PM

National Champs

<--- that's my team. I was at the game Saturday night vs. Washington that was on ABC. Graduated in '96.

My Pro team is Cincinnati...yes, yes I know they stink. Hopefully Marvin Lewis can make the necessary changes and start winning some games.

I'm also the commissioner of a fantasy football league.

I love this time of year!!! :D

E

silver_pilate 09-02-2003 04:48 PM

Well, I've liked the Cowboys for as long as I can remember.

As for college, I pull for Texas Tech, but don't really care for anyone else.

--nathan

Fawkes 09-02-2003 11:15 PM

Well let's see here, on the NCAA level I'm a Washington Husky fan (302 LX Eric, you guys whooped our butt's on Saturday).