MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 07-01-2002, 12:49 PM   #1
FivepointOH
Registered Member

Default Meeting people from the internet

Have any of you ever met somone you talked to from the internet before? I've been talking to this girl online for a few months now. She claims to be 18 and has sent me at least 15 different pictures of "her". She is always really nice and I always tell her she should drive over and see me(She's 3 hours away). Anyway me and some friends are going to the lake for a few days for july 4th and I mentioned to her that she should come. To my surprised she said yes. Now i'm wondering all sorts of things like is that really her in the picture, maybe she's really a big perverted guy looking to do nasty things to me(I have talked to "her" on the phone before though and she sounds like a girl). Where should I meet up with her at? Also she told me she has to bring a friend too.... Any of you guys ever done something like this before?
FivepointOH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2002, 01:02 PM   #2
explicitone
Registered Member

A buddy of mine met a girl online and she was from tx. and he drove down there to meet her and everything she sent him was right on the money pics..etc...etc but I would be careful
you can never tell who might be on the other key board...

________

Novi 2000
60' 1.46
1/4 10.67
mph 126.5
_________
explicitone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2002, 01:07 PM   #3
Coupe Devil

I've met a girl once that i talked to on the net, plan on meeting more. Havent had a problem but wasnt looking for a romantic encounter either. You jsut gotta be be careful, might be a excon named tiny with flames on HIS head when she gets to meet ya man.

Brad

Built Ford Tough Moderator
Coupe Devil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2002, 01:12 PM   #4
MidNiteBlu 5.0
I got something to say