MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 05-31-2002, 08:10 PM   #1
Mercury
The Redneck James Bond

Default Just Got Promoted!!!

I've been having big time problems NOT getting called into to work on my days off for the last two weeks. Everyday I was supposed to have off, I got called in. Those days dont count as vacation days, but I'll be darned if it didnt start pissing me off to be relaxing, only to hear my Pager go off. (I'm a Fed Ex Dock Manager.

The guy they got covering me is an idiot. I've been training him for over a month and he still cant do it on his own. He talks real big, yells at my employees like a Big Man, but he cant get the Task's accomplished in the Time frame alloted.

ANYWAY...Now For the Good Part.

My pager went off again Today...Friday..I was supposed to have off Thursday and Friday this week...I looked down and saw Works number...I swore under my breath and my blood pressure rose. I called, and asked What the HELL they wanted, they told me they were just reminding me to get my License renewed (I'm about to turn 25 June 7th). Okay...No prob...My blood pressure lowers, my breathing slows...I'm not mad..

My Pager goes off again 2 hours later...Work...Samething..I get mad, call in..I Get Good New....I GOT PROMOTED!!! TO FULL TIME.. My Salary just more than doubled...YEE HAAWW....And I only have to put in an hour and few minutes more every work day (M-F). I had to go in and get my license renewed, and go get the paper work filled out.

I'm also getting sent To Pittsburgh for a week class. I leave Sunday...So if any of you Mustang Works members are in PittsBurgh, or are going to be around Pittsburgh June 3rd to the 7th let me Know..I'd love to meet a few of you all. My class's are from 8-5.