MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 01-05-2002, 01:58 PM   #1
Mercury
The Redneck James Bond

Angry My Saturday Went to CRAP!!!!

Well, the Saturday I've been waiting for 2 WEEKS fell apart. I have to work due to the STUPID FREAKIN SNOW. Should get off relatively early but, one never knows with my job.....

The Date I've been Waiting for probably won't happen. Marya is just getting her own Accounting business started, and she's been working really hard on that. She told me she wants to see me and would like to have a relationship but her business, her job, and her kid eat up a lot of her time.

I told her I understand, that I would be a hypocrite if I told her otherwise. Being a manager, I also know the burden of work responsibility. I told her I can be very patient when it comes to relationships, and am willing to work around her schedule (mine is nowhere near as hard to work with). She was happy to hear that!

If I see her, it might just be going over her house later on tonight. She doesn't have her child this weekend. Its supposed to rain and turn to ice. Seriously though, I'm not expecting anything, plus I think its too early for any kind of ...um....Yeah.

Can't hang out with the guys tonight, the parking lot we usually hang out at is completely frozen over. No racing going on tonight. While most of the roads are cleared, there are still patches of ice out there.

Well, on a plus side, my younger sister surprised me and signed up for college. And she went to Best Buy and got me the new AreoSmith CD...'Just push Play' and got me The Fast & Furious DVD. Guess I'll just be home playing Game Cube and Watching imports spray NOSS with my dad and family.

Man, I was hoping for a wild, fun filled night out on the town with racing, Marya and stuff.