MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Classic Mustangs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 09-09-2002, 10:25 PM   #1
Lonzo
Registered Member

Default simple question

sorry for the simple question but im a beginner and dont wanna mess things up.

i have a 65 mustang coupe. i am about to get it painted and want to prep it as much as possible. i still have the original running ponies on the quarterpanels and they are in rough shape so i am gonna replace them. they are posted on and my question is how do i get them off?? just pull them off?? i would like to keep them in one piece.

my second question is how do i remove the running boards along the bottom of each side?? they look like they just pop off but im not sure.

my last question is what would be the best running ponies to put on...posted or stick-on???

thx all
Lonzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2002, 10:56 PM   #2
fordkid68
Registered Member

no question is to simple.

when you say running boards do you mean the silverish crome peice running under the door.(see now I am asking the simple question) well if you do I am not one hundread percent sure but some one told me they slide off. however I wasn't able to figure out how to slide them off so I just pulled them off(mainly cuz I wasn't going to be putting them back on) and the passengers side I bent alitle in the rear of it. but the drivers side came off perfect.

sorry that I couldn't tell you for sure.

hope it helps and I am not just waisting posting space.

ford kid
fordkid68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2002, 11:10 PM   #3
Lonzo
Registered Member

of course ur not waisting space and i appriciate ur input

thx
Lonzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2002, 09:37 AM   #4
Jeff65
Registered Member