MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 11-28-2002, 02:10 AM   #1
mean81GT
Registered Member

Default Paypal

i am new to the ebay world. everyone wants paypal, hardly anyone has any other payment options. I am basically asking you folks for opinions. Horror stories? good experiences? I here alot of negative things about Paypal, but then i hear just as much positive. People that i ask on there love it if they have it, hate it if they don't.
Old 11-28-2002, 02:46 AM   #2
PKRWUD

IMO, PayPal ROCKS! It makes life so much easier, and acts as proof that a payment was sent and received. There really is no downside that I am aware of if you're the buyer, but if you're the seller, they take a small percentage of the money you receive. This isn't a big deal if you're selling stuff for $10 or more, but if you're selling a bunch of stuff for $1 or less, it will really cut into your money. The biggest advantage for using PayPal as a seller is it takes away the time during which many winners will change their mind. When the auction ends, the winner gets notified right away, and they usually will pay for it through PayPal as soon as they get the email, whereas without PayPal, the winner will often change their mind about buying it between the time they win the auction and mail the money order.

My eBay rating is over 460, but I've been involved in over 600 transactions, both buying and selling, and I use PayPal every chance I get.

Take care,
~Chris
Peckerwoods Pit Stop

Support Your Local
RED & WHITE!
PKRWUD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2002, 02:49 AM   #3
mean81GT
Registered Member

dude, thanks for the input. i have used it three times as a buyer so far (my rating is a measely 4) but i'm new. I was hoping i didn't get myself into a big mess, but itsounds like it will all be ok...thanks again.
Old 11-28-2002, 04:15 AM   #4