MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 07-02-2001, 12:26 PM   #1
Fox Body
Mustang Maniac

Cool How often do you dream about cars?

Man, this morning, I woke up with a smile on my face.

Last night, I dreamt that a good friend of mine (even though I can't remember his name, nor have I ever seen him b4 ) was selling his '99 Cobra. He told me that all he had left to pay on it was $1600 and that if I just payed that off, I could have it. Whooooaaaaaa!!!

In reality, I have been wanting a Cobra for a while, and was thinking about buying one when I graduated and staying out of school for a year then going to graduate school the following fall, but I didn't want to have to worry about car payments during my graduate school. But in the dream, for only $1600 I could easily buy it off b4 grad school started and keep up with insurance payments while in grad school.

Oh yeh, and the Cobra was in mint condition. Only one thing though........ it was an AUTOMATIC ! I even got to test drive it: sweet.
Uh, i don't know, an auto?, but hey it's a Cobra (?). Gonna be hard to pass up. Luckily the dream ended and I didn't get a chance to enter into any agreement (cause that'd be a hard decision for me).

After I was awake for a while, something hit me: a good friend of mine just bought a long-awaited '96 Mystic Cobra. I went to the Ford dealer where he works and checked it out. It's really pretty. I guess in many ways, he fulfilled my Cobra desires (even though mine'd be a '01). Kinda like a preview.

I already told my Mustang (the Fox) that I wouldn't like the Cobra more than it, I just need an everyday car, the Fox would still be my love.

-----------------------------------------
'79 Mustang Coup w/ 4" Cowl
Stock 5.8L, C4 w/ shift kit
Holley 750 cfm, Edelbrock Performer RPM intake
1 5/8" MAC shorty headers, Al driveshaft