MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 04-09-2001, 10:02 PM   #1
TJR
Registered Member

Thumbs up New Member

I have been visiting the message forums for over a year now and decided to post my first topic. I feel this is a great site and I have gained a lot of knowledge from it. I am currently a college student so I don't have a lot of free time or money, but I'll try to use the boards when I get a chance. I generally do most of the work on my car myself so I might be able to help out others in the future. On another note, I am trying to decide if I should do heads/cam this summer or save up for a down payment on another car since my Mustang is a daily driver (Not fun in winter). Any input would be appreciated and I try to reply later on. (Sorry, if this post is a little long.)

------------------
1989 lx notch
89,000 miles
bolt-ons,stock heads/cam
60'2.07,8.90@78,13.93@99
TJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2001, 10:59 PM   #2
StangFlyer
Founder

Nope, not to long, and welcome aboard JTR! Just wish you would have joined us a lot sooner. You've been lurking too long man!

------------------
Dan McClain, Editor
The Mustang Works Magazine
1991 Mustang GT - NOVI Supercharged 377 Stroker
1999 Ford Lightning SVT - 2000 Prototype updated by Roush
StangFlyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2001, 02:39 AM   #3
stangsrule
Registered Member

Exclamation

Welcome to the best Mustang site on the net!!!

------------------
92GT all the free stuff and a few bolt-ons, lowered with Ebiach's and Koni's, Kenny Brown subframe connectors, lower G-brace and jacking rails. BBK upper and lower control arms, polyurethane bushings all around and Ken Bell blower, ram-air, 80mm mass air, etc.
stangsrule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2001, 07:08 AM   #4
Fox Body
Mustang Maniac

Welcome TJR. Good to have you here.