MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 05-20-2002, 12:17 PM   #1
XR1stang
Registered Member

Default Installing TFS Heads on an SN95 - HELP!

Ok folks. I'm about to install some TFS heads on a 94 GT and I have never done this before. Is there a tech article somewhere that covers this? Are there any hints that you can give me? Anything that I need to worry about?

The stuff that's going on this car are as follows:

TFS Stage II heads
1.6 FMS roller rockers
FMS unequal length shorties (ceramic)
TFS tall valve covers
1" phenolic spacer
TFS Street Heat Intake

Now I have installed valve covers, intakes, spacers, and even headers before, but I have never done the rockers or heads. I'm probably going to need a lot of advice, and I figured why not turn to you guys

The heads didn't come with ANY instructions, although I did go to www.trickflow.com and printed out their installation directions.

So, anyone care to try to help me on this?
Old 05-20-2002, 02:38 PM   #2
drudis

I just got done with this job (FINALLY!!!).
http://www.dariusrudis.com/mustang/new_engine

TAKE LOTS OF PHOTOS of the vacuum lines!
Do a search in the archives for rocker adjusting.
Look over my parts order, and be ready for $$$ getting all the nickel/dime stuff.
drudis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2002, 02:52 PM   #3
sn95gt19
motors done......woohooo