MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   The Mustang Message Board > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-31-2001, 04:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
82 GT
Import Slayer
 
82 GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 2,237
Post VIRUS ALERT!!!!!!!

Hey everyone, search your hard drives for a file named SULFNBK.exe and delete it!!!
It's an email virus currently not detected by virus scanners and is set to wipe out all infected drives at midnight tonight!!
I just found it on my system now!
Warn everyone you have recently sent emails to. Don't forget to empty your recycle bin after you delete it.
82 GT is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2001, 05:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
95mustanggt
Mustang is Parked :(
 
95mustanggt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Kamloops, BC
Posts: 2,874
Post

As I posted in the Street Racers Corner, this is a Hoax. Do not erase your file.

It suppose to be on your computer.

------------------
Driving: 1998 F-150
Far way in Edmonton==>
1995 Mustang GT
95mustanggt is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2001, 06:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
82 GT
Import Slayer
 
82 GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 2,237
Post

I know there is one that is on windows but the one I found was created 5/11/01
Don't know about the rest of us but I have had my computer way before then. If you also take notice, the icons are different!!
Check again. Better to be safe than sorry!
82 GT is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2001, 07:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
lx mike
Undescribable
 
lx mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1998
Location: Ft Myers Fla
Posts: 1,535
Post

I got an e-mail on this and checked it out and it is a hoax, go here and it will tell you http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/ven...e.warning.html




------------------
93-LX: 5 Speed, Flow's with H-Pipe, 3.73's Sub's and K&N.
lx mike is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2001, 07:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Power
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 420
Post

Alert:

I think Robert Morris's worm is loose again.

Cut and paste the source code to the internet.
Power is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus Alert!!! indiana dave Site Talk 6 03-04-2004 07:38 PM
CodeRed virus hits HARD Rebel79 Blue Oval Lounge 5 08-08-2001 03:54 AM
virus 429mustang Blue Oval Lounge 19 07-29-2001 11:53 AM
VIRUS ALERT!!!!!!! 82 GT Stang Stories 3 06-01-2001 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 PM.


SEARCH