MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 01-16-2002, 11:11 PM   #1
fiveohpatrol
I'd rather be basketweaving

Question who are the fitness buffs here?

I've never seen a post like this, and I had a few questions so here I go.

Who are the fitness/health buffs on mustangworks? Who REALLY knows their stuff, like exercising techniques, healthy meals to cook, etc...

The reason I ask is because I have my own apartment and I'm in my second year of college. Last year I lived on campus and ate there but this year I have to cook for myself and I find myself eating food that is just easy to cook or fastfood instead of taking the time to make more healthy food. Is there a good website to go by that could give me step by step instructions on healthy meals?

Another thing, I've been offsetting my bad eating habits by running about 3 times a week. I've been doing it for a few months now so everytime I do run, I go between 3 and 5 miles. So I run about 10-12 or so miles a week. I'm not really seeing any improvement in muscle tone or weight. And I'm sure its mainly because of my eating habits.

can help me find some healthy/good/easy/fairly quick meals and/or let me know if I need to change my excercise or not?

thanks everyone
Old 01-17-2002, 12:42 AM   #2
HiFlow5 0
Registered Member

Running won't really gain muscle tone or make you loose a lot of weight, its more of and endurance and stamina thing. eating healthy and exercising is the best way to loose weight. if you like to run, try something a little different. carry small weight dumb bells and work you arms as you run. i really like free weights and work great when you get a routine going. weights combined with Mt. biking seems to help a lot as well.