MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Website Community > Blue Oval Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 02-15-2002, 11:33 AM   #1
fiveohpatrol
I'd rather be basketweaving

Default guitar players come here!

I have nothing important to say, but I just wanted to see who all the guitar players are on mustangworks and what kid you play.

I play acoustic about 95% of the time. I only play my electric (Alvarez) when I go home from college. And I dont think my neighbors in my apartment would like hearing me blast some distortion

My Acoustic is a Martin DM that I got for HS graduation in May of 2000. I absolutely love it, but it still doesn't compare to my dad's 1983 Martin D-28. That thing sounds awesome, even if you suck!

I've been playing for about 7-8 years. My first guitar was a baby blue Charvette (made by Charvel) and it weighed what seemed to be 30lbs

I play alot of Incubus, Creed, Stevie Ray Vaugn (yes it is hard on acoustic), as well as other older and newer rock-type stuff.

Here's a few links to a couple of the Tab sites that I visit.
http://www.mxtabs.net/guitartabs.php
http://www.tabseek.com/main.html

later guys
Old 02-15-2002, 01:52 PM   #2
Fox Body
Mustang Maniac

Smile

Hey, I've been playing for a little over 10 years now. My first guitar (steel-stringed acoustic) was a cheap Sevice Merchandise guitar that I bought with my own money for $52 (plus tax).

Now I play electric (cheap Encore-- looks like Gibson-- sounds good enough though), acoustic steel-stringed (handmade Monarch), and Ibeniz GA5 classical guitar.

I play pretty much all of Metallica stuff (pre-Reload) , Pantera, and music from many metal bands (mostly metalcore, black and death metal). Play much classical music also.

I've been recently focusing more on classical/baroque pieces: Bach's Bouree, Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring, Leyenda, Villanella, and many others.