MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Modular Madness
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 12-13-2002, 06:17 PM   #1
midnightoutlaw
Registered Member

Default old over done ?

I know this question has been asked a lot of times. 3.73 or 4.10s.
I just sold my 87lx 5.0 and picked up a 2000 GT (5-speed). what are the diff. between the 2 in gas mpg I drive about 30miles one way to work and spend most of the time at 55mph and the diff. track times between the 2 in a stock setup. the first mods I am planning are gears and sub frames

Thanks for any help
midnightoutlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2002, 06:42 PM   #2
midnightoutlaw
Registered Member

is there anyone that can help me on this I plan on ordering both the gears and subframes next week. and I would like make the right choice the frist time IM new to the mod motors but not mustangs this is my 4th pony car and I know how 4.10s were on a 5.0 but these cars are a new animal to me
Old 12-13-2002, 11:12 PM   #3
midnightoutlaw
Registered Member

well it looks like everyone that made this site great is gone it seems like no one helps people out anymore unless you have been around awhile. or maybe its just the mod guys that dont like to lend out a helping hand
Old 12-13-2002, 11:50 PM   #4
The Deuce
Registered Member

Default Easy killer

First of all, you need to work on the patience issue. This thread is only five hours old.

To answer your question, go with the 4.10's. There happens to be a FAQ thread and link at the top of this forum which would answer your question, which may be why no on answered yet. Since you are too lazy to look around or search for yourself, I'm responding.

In terms of gas mileage, the determining factor is the weight of your right foot. If you drive conservatively you will see the same milage with either, and it will stay within 2 of stock.