MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Modular Madness
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 03-27-2000, 11:44 AM   #1
Ripper
Registered Member

Thumbs down Pulley Install

Let me first say that I'm no mechanic, not even close. Good thing I have a friend who can work wonders with cars. I bought pulleys from Steeda and tried using their directions. They were absolutely horrible. Too much info was left out and it took a lot longer to install than it should. I've written to Steeda and I'm waiting for their reply. The pulleys are great and they really make a difference. If anyone is considering them, let me know and I'll tell you some things you'll need to know.
Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2000, 05:29 PM   #2
BLK99GT
Registered Member

Question

I'm looking to get a set of pulleys for my 99GT.How much is the steeda set ? I know im gonna need help with the alt pulley and have to borrow a puller but what gave you trouble? also are they all black? Thanks

------------------
1999 GT AODE ,MAC cold air kit,ATS-III seq. turn signals
BLK99GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2000, 08:03 PM   #3
Ripper
Registered Member

Unhappy