MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Modular Madness
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 10-05-2002, 07:55 PM   #1
BryantD
Registered Member

Default Putting down the money for Supercharger, which one?

Looking for last minute opinions. I've been studying for several months about every type of forced induction I could find for a "02 GT (5-speed) convertible. The only mods I've done is K&N and 3.73 gears. I was planning on all the usual mods to make a strong NA motor but have decided to go FI. I have brand new Steeda U/D Pulleys in my closet (they are for sale!). I've decided Supercharging over Turbo and Centrifugal over Roots. The issue I have is deciding between the Paxton & the Vortech, specifically the Novi 1000 w/ Air to Air Intercooler ands the SQ w/ Water to Air Aftercooler. Obviously from the few mods mentioned I have stock internals (12K fun miles on them) so I will be shooting for 10psi, no more. My eventual goals are 400rwhp safely. It will be a street car though I might take it to the track every now and then. I'm leaning ever so slightly to the Novi 1000 because of the slightly quicker spooling and Air to Air IC (but it will cost me $68 more than the SQ installed ). Opinions anyone???????
Novi 1000 with Paxton Air to Air Intercooler
Delta Chip (Tuned by Reinhart Automotive)
38lb Injectors
90mm Lightning MAF (threaded IAT sensor for Lightning and IAT plug from '93 Taurus wiring harness) relocated between the blower & throttle body
255lph Fuel Pump
Autometer A-Pillar (Dual) with Vacuum/Boost Gauge & Exhaust Gas Temperature Gauge
Motorcraft AWSF22C sparkplugs (.030 gap)
Bassani X-Pipe with Cats
Dyno #'s: 328.4rwhp & 340.9rwtq
BryantD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2002, 08:02 PM   #2
jj_jonathon
Trisket