MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Racing > Corner Carvers Delight
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 03-29-2001, 04:47 PM   #1
AutoX281
Registered Member

Post Steeda G-Trac Stage 1

I've been thinking of getting the Steeda G-Trac stage 1 kit. Currently it's a stock daily driver 98 GT conv. that I also run as often as I can in Solo II. From what I've seen it seems to be a good starter kit w/o spending a whole lot of money. Griggs is great, but way too much $$$ for now. I'm still learning to really handle the car, so I want to take it slowly.

What do you guys think of this kit? Does it really include what I need or is there something better for the money?

Eventually I will also put in FMS 3.73 HD gears as well as upgrade the brakes, though I haven't investigated those yet.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

------------------
98 GT Conv: K&N, Pro-5.0
AutoX281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2001, 08:09 AM   #2
drudis

I like to see that every question get a reply on this board... but I am not really familiar with the Steeda equipment, sorry.

------------------
Darius Rudis
Roadracer: Home built t-arm/panhard suspension powered by an S-trimmed motor :-)
My Mustang Page
drudis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2001, 05:14 PM   #3
97snakedriver
Registered Member

Whoops. How did I miss this one?

The stage 1 is springs (~1" drop), CC plates, strut tower brace, and adjustable rear sway bar.

The springs are good quality, ride firm, but not harshly. The CC plates are the same ones that are in the FRPP, fit the stock 3 hole location, and have a good range of adjustment. The strut tower brace is chrome-moly. Seems to be good quality, but I never actually had this peice.

Anyway, for a starter budget, its pretty good. Its not the end all of suspensions, but it helps.
97snakedriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2001, 10:56 PM   #4
Skankin