MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 12-02-2003, 01:38 PM   #1
Trefty
Registered Member

Default '87-'93 GT and GT Cobra

Hey. I'm pretty new to the Mustang scene and was wondering if someone could tell me what the differences are between a Mustang GT and a GT Cobra from an '87-'93 Mustang? I'm looking at buying an '87 GT Cobra and I'm unsure what the differences are from a GT(I've driven and looked at GT's before but never a Cobra). Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Trefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 01:56 PM   #2
GhettoPop
Gimme a Drink!

http://www.mustanggt.org/main.htm
1990 GT,stock T-5,K&N w/o air silencer,March underdrives,FMS wires,timing@14*,PA Perf 130amp alt,Steeda Tri-Ax Shifter,Steeda adj quadrant/clutch cable/firewall adj,Centerforce II clutch,o/r x-pipe,Magnaflow SS catback,g-load brace, subframes,Bilstein struts/shocks,Autometer gauges, 136k and running strong!
GhettoPop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 02:07 PM   #3
PaxtonBlownStang
Registered Member

Default 87 Cobra? no no no