MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 07-22-2001, 08:58 PM   #1
Stang_ROTY
Registered Member

Angry Anyone have a external Aeromotive or Cartech fuel system please help

How are you guys running the fuel setup? I can't figure out why my fuel pump is making a lot of noise during ignition and not pushing the fuel into the rails? I have something screwed up and I can't figure out what it is b/c the fuel system came with the car and I never had any instructions. I am doing something wrong...this is my first time and I'm still learning. I had a leak coming off of the fuel pickup into the pump and fixed it but the motor still won't crank and the fuel rails and feed line have nu fuel in them. All I smell is fumes. I am so disappointed that I actually posted 2 topics about this. Is there anyone that can describe how they are running heir lines? For some reason I keep thinking that the fuel is supposed to go into the filter first, then the pump. I think my setup is wrong but I hve nothing to verify with. Any help would be appreciated.
Stang_ROTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2001, 09:48 PM   #2
stanglx347

Well let me just post how my EFI was setup then I will go on to describe how my Carb setup is now arranged.

When I was running fuel Injection last year, I had an IN-Tank 190 Pump with the Stock Pickup. From there it ran to the stock Fuel Filter. From the Stock Fuel Filter it ran to the front of the car where in then snapped into the Stock Fuel Rails. I had a Kirban Adj. Reg.
A Fuel Gauge was plugged into the Test Port on the Fuel Rail.

So that was my stock setup. Also I ran 30# injectors. If fuel is not getting to the rails then something is clogged or not setup right.

Now let me move onto my Carb setup, a bit different.