MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 09-11-2001, 12:14 AM   #1
todd95GT
Registered Member

Unhappy Bad Stang Wreck

Guys and girls:
For those of you that never read my profile, I am a police officer. I was dispatched to a car crash tonight involving one vehicle. Dispatch advised that the driver was unresponsive. I arrived on scene about the same time as the Fire Rescue trucks. The driver was in rough condition; his head was split pretty bad and he was wearing his seatbelt. He was not responding or conscious but had a weak pulse and was breathing. He was flown by helicopter to the trauma center and I don't know his current condition. Here is what the treaffic investigator concluded from his investigation:
The driver, a 24 year old male, was driving his 1990 5.0 LX notchback approximately 65 miles per hour on this four lane divided road with a 35 MPH posted speed limit. The ground was wet from all the rain (you guys in south Florida know what I'm talking about) we've had, especially tonight. Witnesses stated that he accelerated very quickly from a traffic light and the rear of the car slid out from a quick shift into second gear. It was the same shifting into third gear when he lost control. The 'stang hit the center median hard enough to crack the 3.5" Weld Draglite on the front driver's side. The car spun around, possibly more than once, before the passenger side door impacted a concrete utility pole. The front and rear bumpers were facing the same direction and from the driver's side window, you could literally reach inside the car and touch the passenger side door without overextending your arm.