MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 12-19-2003, 06:56 PM   #1
Registered Member

Default Help please

I have 1.72 roller rockers and when I tourqe them down they push down on the valves and it looks like they are opening. IS this ok
289 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 10:52 PM   #2
Nixon1
Registered Member

Uhm, I think it depends. It's definitely not ok if the valves are staying cracked all the time. I'm not good with valves though so I can't explain how to set them properly...I'm sure someone else on here can.

Current stats: NEW 302 short block, E-303 cam (@.050, 220/220, .498/.498, 110 degrees), 1.6 roller rockers, Performer RPM heads (aluminum, 1.9/1.6, 60cc chambers), Cobra intake, Granatelli 75mm MAF, Billet AFPR, Equal-Length Shorty Headers, Off-Road X Pipe, Flowmasters, 4.10 POSI

13.73 at 103.8, ~2.2 60'
Nixon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 11:50 PM   #3
420nitro
Registered Member

I assume these are pedistal mount rockers?
If they are they go as follows:
Upon compression stroke at top dead center is when you bolt down you rockers to 18-20 ft. pounds for that cylinder.
Know you ask, when is the next cylinder on compression stroke.