MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Modular Madness
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 05-18-2000, 12:54 AM   #1
thebean311
Registered Member

Post Year 2000 Mustang GT Mods

I'm a newbie, and I'd love to get your guys' opinions on this matter! I'm thinking of buying a new 2000 mustang GT in about a month or so, and I am wanting to put some aftermarket mods on it. Specifically, I would want a new exhaust for sure. Which aftermarket exhaust systems would you guys recommend, and are there any other easy do-it-yourself modifications that I should look into? Are exhaust systems easy to install? I want my car to be louder of course, but I'd also like a performance boost. Any replies are greatly appreciated!

Ben
thebean311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2000, 07:56 AM   #2
GT4U2NV
Registered Member

There is always the Force 2 Exhaust system from Flowmaster. I haven't done it yet myself but I am leaning that way. If you want loud you might want to think about the American Thunder package. If you get a convertible I would definately suggest Subframes and a Strut Tower Brace to stiffen everyting up. I plan on getting the Kenny Brown Extreme Sub Frame set myself. http://www.flowmastermuffler.com/ http://www.kennybrown.com/

------------------
2000 Mustang GT Convertible
Spring Feature Special Edition
Black/Black/Charcoal
Bone Stock
GT4U2NV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2000, 07:58 AM   #3
Ripper
Registered Member

Smile