MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 04-14-2004, 09:44 AM   #1
NotchbackStang
Registered Member

Default What would you pay?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6236
I am new to mustangs and this site, i just wanted peoples opinions from here i bought this car last week cause i thought it was a pretty good deal let me know what you guys think about the car and how much you guys would have paid for it.
NotchbackStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 02:50 PM   #2
302 LX Eric
or '331 LX Eric'

It's hard to say what I'd pay as I'm not in the market for a car such as this...but here are some questions/observations:

He says that motor was put together with AFR bolts. I've never heard of them. I've heard of ARP bolts though.

I don't like to see that fuel line at the back bumper. That's a little scary for a street driven car.

Why did he sell the car?

It's always difficult when purchasing a modified car - especially one like this that has had quite a bit done to it. The problem is you never know what has or hasn't been done. Especially when it comes to the engine. Obviously it's been rebuilt, but by who? And did this person have the proper experience?

So, what did you pay for it? How is she driving?

And welcome to MustangWorks!!!

E

331 cu. in. / Tremec 3550 / BFG Drag Radials

12.22 @ 114.31 mph - w/1.89 60'
302 LX Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:32 PM   #3
NotchbackStang
Registered Member