MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 01-30-2001, 02:27 PM   #1
Shotgun28
Registered Member

Post Help this goober, with installing his new heads.

Like in previous posts I have said that I got my new GT40 P heads, and have asked about gaskets, etc. But I guess what I will really need to know is how to install them. I will print this out and use as an extra guidance along with my Haynes/Chilton's. Regarding the pushrods, and using my guides, etc, does everything have to be removed, or can you leave the pushrods in there, blah,blah. I have never done this before, and will be putting in my new intake at the same time. Thanks in advance, any info would be very appreciated.

------------------
91 LX Convertible Gray on Red B&M Shift improver kit,ASP red alum. underdrive pulleys, Richmond 3.73 gears, 1 5/8 Flowtech long tube Headers and off road h-pipe, Flowmaster 2-chamber cat-back with S.S exhaust, MSD 6A Ignition with coil,Cap and rotor, Taylor Pro wires, K&N 12" conical filter system, Jet stage 2 performance chip and just purchased some GT40P heads, looking at exhaust, Lentech Street Terminator plus on it's way...
Shotgun28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2001, 02:54 PM   #2
1989GT
Registered Member