MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 06-23-2004, 02:08 AM   #1
qwikhuh
Registered Member

Default plugs are a little white

I am pretty new to the mustang world. I got a 91 GT back in Jan. I changed the plugs when I got it and again about a month ago. It has BBK equal length shorties, BBK h pipe, flowmasters, underdrive pulleys, MSD coil, and a BBK fenderwell mount intake, precision 3.73's, Ram clutch, Pro 5.0 shifter, Accel cap and rotor, Moroso Blue Max wires, fomoco alum. driveshaft, and a few other goodies. I just got an electric fan and fomoco upper control arms. Got the car for 2600 bucks, so I can't complain. Here is the question. I changed the plugs and they are a little too white for my liking. I checked the fuel pressure with vac. 37 w/o vac. 44. I don't really know where to go from here. I have always had vehicles that I just drove, and not monitered. Any help would be appreciated. Also the car doesn't seem to run quite right when you get on it around 2k rpm. From about 2K-3K is seems a little weak. I think it may need a new harmonic balancer. At the same time it runs a little weak it also vibrates through the shifter w/clutch pushed in and in neutral. After that (3K) it runs like a raped ape. The check engine light isn't on either. Thanks in advance for any help.
qwikhuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2004, 03:07 PM   #2
GhOsT6_9
Registered Member

Is there any vacuum leaks??

Also with a fuel pres. gauge connected, what happens to the FP as you accelerate?? If its dropping then you need a larger pump or new regulator or both, probably the larger pump should solve it though. That would happen since the stock pump wouldn't be able to keep up with the amount of fuel needed.