MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 02-19-2002, 03:00 PM   #1
gtsr515
Registered Member

Default Tuning Devices?

Stangers!, last time i really checked the PMS was the premium tuning device available, other than the real high dollar Pro-5.0 stuff, what, in your opinion, is the top-notch aftermarket tuner box? QUICK REPLIES PLEASE!!!!!
Old 02-19-2002, 08:29 PM   #2
gtsr515
Registered Member

Somebody!
Old 02-19-2002, 09:56 PM   #3
LOWKEY
Registered Member

http://www.eec-tuner.com

Can't say enough about it. You can program your own timing curves, fuel maps, maf graph, cranking pulse width, idle speed, etc.. I've had one a little over a year and I'm still learning, so don't expect to just dive in. I just finished wiring my mark VIII fan so the eec-tuner controls when it cuts on and off, pretty neat.\

Here's a link to the EEC-Tuner user manual...so to speak..
http://www.eec-tuner.com/biz_html/EE...ng%20notes.rtf

Stroked
Poked &
BLOWN

low 11's and it goes around corners too

Parts for Sale!!
http://www.lowkey.stangnet.com/catalog.html
LOWKEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2002, 10:25 PM   #4
gtsr515
Registered Member

whats the cost of this unit?
Old 02-20-2002, 12:05 AM   #5
chris91LX
Registered Member

If you go back and check the website lowkey gave you you could find out in like 5 seconds. I've been looking into a system like this myself, but can't justify the expediture, I need other parts first, maybe in the fall or next spring.
125 shot - 12.04 @ 113 1.59 60'
chris91LX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2002, 07:43 PM   #6
gtsr515
Registered Member

Since you've been looking into it, you could have told me in 5 seconds too, What? is it a secret?, thanks for nothing, why even reply?
Old 02-21-2002, 10:41 PM   #7
chris91LX
Registered Member