MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Windsor Power
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 11-13-2001, 12:29 PM   #1
mak375
Registered Member

Question Small Budget

I am a freshman in college and i am looking at doing some work on my 94 cobra. However i have most of the "inexpensive" stuff done that i know of. I have 3.73 gears, a bassani X-pipe, flowmaster cat back, a K&N, cold air induction, bumped timing, just had a tune up recently, and i am looking at some drag radials right now, maybe MT. If anyone has any ideas of what else i could look into, or what brand/type of tire to look at, i would appriciate it.
mak375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2001, 01:02 PM   #2
onefastlx420
Registered Member

if u dont have subframe connecters i would invest ina pair
89lx cocaine white,cobra wing/emblems,chrome 18in cobra r's/nitto xtremes, gt40 longblock from ccm,forged pistons,f303,1.6 rockers,performer rpm intake,70mm tb,75mm bullet,bbk fenderwell induction,24#inj,190l pump,bbk fuel pressure regulator,140amp alt,msd ignition/disributor,aluminum 3 row radiator,bbk shorty's,off road h pipe,flowmasters,king cobra clutch,world class t-5,3.73's,strut tower brace,subframe connectors
onefastlx420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2001, 02:25 PM   #3
JohnnyG
Registered Member

Arrow

I would go one step further and look into an entire chassis brace package. I recently installed a Maximum Motorsports package (Starting @ $273 for a 1994)- That's connectors, a k member brace, and a strut tower brace. It made a hellofa difference. I am a believer in the philosophy that you want a solid foundation to build power on. So my vote is for a chassis brace package. After that I'd look at weak points in your suspension (so you can put the power to the ground!)
PBR 5-Lug Brakes
Cobra R's w/ 255 Rubber

Rice Hater's Club #60
JohnnyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2001, 03:36 PM   #4