MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Small Ponies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 04-21-2005, 07:23 PM   #1
tim2004
Registered Member

Default clutch?

First I am new to having a standard transmission, I learned to drive on one a long time ago.(67 camaro, I am only 29 so it wasn't that long ago) But this is the first one I have owned and not sure if it's just because its new and that much different. When I start out in my 04 V6 mustang, the car kind of jerks if you don't give it a lot of gas. If you start out on a level parking lot and just give it gas to get it moving like 10mph or less, take your foot off the gas then give it gas again it just starts jerking untill you get up to about 1500 rpms. Is this driver stupidity? Or I've heard it could be the clutch? I bought the car used with 16500+/- miles on it.
tim2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 03:13 PM   #2
2001GTPEWTER
Registered Member

Default Re: clutch?