MustangWorks.com - The Ford Mustang Power Source!

Go Back   MustangWorks.com : Ford Forums > Mustang & Ford Tech > Small Ponies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Old 05-05-2001, 12:30 PM   #1
mustang-newbie
Registered Member

Post going from a V6 to V8???

hey guys....as you all guessed it, I am a newbie with this.

bought my first mustang off a relative, 2000 V6 Mustang. performance red, with white "mustang" stripe on bottom. love the look, but hate the speed.

is it possible to go to a bigger engine size?
I know it is, but what can I do?

i have a lot of money saved for this venture, and displacement is something I desperately need.

thanks,
me
mustang-newbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2001, 09:44 PM   #2
84-3.8convert
Registered Member

in my opinion you might as well sell it and buy the gt version, but if you are in seirious love with this cat then you need to replace the engine, exhaust, rear gears, ECM(electronic control module), almost all sensors, intake manifolds, new injectors, and just about everything else.
84-3.8convert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2001, 01:01 AM   #3
84stangLX